Roti Hakka Noodles

“No, I don’t think you can do this. I am sure you are going to waste ‘another; pound of flour, butter and eggs. Just relax, we will order a cake in a good bakery. Don’t be upset, we can have your cake as a second option” told my parents and in-laws . All these conversation took place a week before His birthday and that was his first birthday after our wedding. The fiery baker in me was cowed to a corner. In the midst of this discussion, rang my mobile phone and when I attended to my surprise it was my good friend who called from a far off place. Β After I picked the call all I heard for the next couple of minutes was the distress, struggle that she was going through after being ignored by everybody in the family for various reasons.

I was sure that only God can comfort her and started sharing about how God turns the stone that all the builders rejected into the chief cornerstone. I just told How heaven sees her and her problem The words HE put in my mouth that day bubbled the joy within me, shook the fiery dreamy baker in me. She left the call with joy and I put my receiver down with more joy πŸ™‚

Stepped out in faith, to do his birthday cake in my oven which was almost conked off giving out batter as batter/raw cake even after hours. Quickly wrote down the recipe, ingredients list, got them ready and told God, Daddy it is You and not me who is going to do this cake! With a few temperature tweaking, successfully my dear oven pushed out a pretty soft marble twins !!! I meant two marble cake loaves. God is a funny God who gives vision of making prophetic cakes to someone who ruins even a normal cake. Yes, He always sees and gives visions from a big-picture perspective which are difficult to comprehend from our small picture perspective. Don’t Count yourself to be a Failure. Just see your Problem as how Heaven sees it . With the pretty twins my oven delivered, I gathered all courage and now totally stirred up to start the first step towards my vision with his birthday cake πŸ™‚ Here you see the outcome. The one that baked out with Faith!!

Prophetic verse –

I will surely bless you and make your descendants as numerous as the stars in the sky and as the sand on the seashore. Genesis 22 : 17

Birthday cake – A marble cake with whipped cream frosting for sea waves and biscuit crumbs for beach and fondant decorations

cake

No wonder it became the chief corner stone πŸ™‚

So, why did I tell you all these ?? As I sat with my diary and pen asking God what to share when I present recipe of Roti Hakka Noodles, the above story flowed out!! No furthermore talking πŸ˜‰ The dish below is made from all left over rotis that I trash thinking that they are dry and of no use. Once then I tried & tasted this roti hakka noodles, it became the chief corner stone of my kitchen πŸ™‚ I love to do them daily because they taste delicious with loads of veggies. I am sure your kids will love it πŸ™‚ The credits for the below dish goes to one of my favourite FB Group – CAL member Himani. Hats off to you lady πŸ™‚

Roti Hakka Noodles

disp

Here is what you will need..

Chopped Veggies of your choice – Carrot, beans, peas, cabbage

1 sliced onion

2 tbsp soya sauce

5 rotis cut into thin strips

1/2 tsp sugar

1 tbsp pepper

2 tbsp oil

salt

Method

procedure

Heat 1 tbsp oil in a pan, add the onions and saute them in a high flame for a minute.

Add the chopped veggies, sugar, pepper, required salt and saute on high flame for the next two minutes.

Add soya sauce and saute for a minute in low flame.

Add the rotis, mix them on a high flame. Check salt and switch off the flame. Roti Hakka Noodles ready.

It is such a quick and yummy dish. Do try out and send me a picture. I would love to share it in my FB Page πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “Roti Hakka Noodles

  1. Pingback: Roti Hakka Noodles | PraisetheLord

Leave a Reply

