Dad’s Prawn Fry, Thanksgiving day post

MO (11 of 1)
It is thanksgiving day today!! And I wanted to dedicate a post to someone special in my life. Yes, this is to my most loved superhero – “My Father” 🙂 I have been writing writing long, it was difficult to complete. Cropping the content here and there, Finally here I am 🙂

If I get a chance to connect his tongue to a printer and allow him to talk to me, all that you could see on the print out is “Drink Water” 🙂 He was the right mentor. I thank him for he gave the secret to healthy and a beautiful life ever.

A versatile human I have never seen or I will ever see. He can do anything and everything. Carrying us ( me and bro ) in his two arms to the school bus stop, Polishing our shoes, Tying our shoelaces, Giving us a oil bath, Washing all the burnt vessels, Giving mom a leg massage, Cooking a full course meal for a party crowd, Throwing a party in our farm, Hunting fresh sea food from the beaches of our native in the early dawn, Befriending his students, Feeding a fussy kid in the family, Singing a bad lullaby, Taking me to the eve bazaar to teach trade, Taking us for a relaxed evening walk, Take all efforts to put us in a top college, Cry all the way leaving us in hostel, Cry like a baby seeing me depressed at my first Java arrears, Carry a ton of coconuts from our farm for 600 miles to give his daughter… Okay I should stop.. Its long.. Oh I forgot one thing.. the care and love he had for mom 😀
Of course, all romance of parents makes the home a castle, agree ? 🙂

Now I understand why Jesus taught us to pray “Father God” 🙂

If you meet my mom for the first time, she would definitely tell I became a dummy in cooking because of my husband. So, I learnt few simple delicious Non Veg recipes from the top chef of our home. So, here is dad’s perfect prawn fry 🙂

Marination Time : 30 mins                          Cooking time : 10 mins

Here is what you will need..

500 gm prawns cleaned

Marinade
1 tspn red chilli powder

1 tspn corn flour

3 tspn curd

1/2 tspn pepper powder

1/2 tspn jeera powder

a pinch of colour ( optional – I ask dad not to add it, but he does 😉 )

salt

Oil to fry

Method

1. Mix the ingredients to marinade with prawns. Check salt.
MO (8 of 1)

2. Marinate the prawns for the next 30 mins.
MO (9 of 1)

3. Heat oil in a pan and deep fry them for a minute. And you are done 🙂
MO (10 of 1)
I love to have them with curd rice.

MO (13 of 1)

When you try this super easy shrimp starter, please do not forget to send your feedback along with a picture to myFB Page🙂 Your comments always encourage me!

Love & Shalom,

Jofy

 

2 thoughts on “Dad’s Prawn Fry, Thanksgiving day post

Leave a Reply

